An Echo of Things to Come

An Echo of Things to Come

$23.00

This item is in stock and will be dispatched immediately.

768

An Echo of Things to Come continues the epic story that began in The Shadow of What Was Lost, the acclaimed fantasy blockbuster from James Islington.AS SHADOWS RISE, A DARKNESS AWAKESAn amnesty has been declared for all Augurs - finally allowing them to emerge from hiding and openly oppose the dark forces massing against Andarra. However, as Davian and his new allies hurry north towards the ever-weakening Boundary, fresh horrors along their path suggest that their reprieve may have come far too late.Meanwhile, Caeden continues to wrestle with the impossibly heavy burdens of his past. Yet as more and more of his memories return, he begins to realise that the motivations of the two sides in this ancient war may not be as clear-cut as they first seemed . . .The Licanius trilogy:The Shadow of What Was LostAn Echo of Things to ComeThe Light of All That FallsPraise for the series:'Fans of Robert Jordan and Brandon Sanderson will find much to admire' Guardian'Numerous surprises . . . action aplenty' SciFiNow'You'll be left wanting more' SFX'Action-packed epic fantasy' BookBag