In Limbo: A Graphic Memoir

In Limbo: A Graphic Memoir

$36.99 $30.00

This item is in stock and will be dispatched immediately.

1/c PMS illustrations throughout 352

Deborah (Jung-Jin) Lee knows she's different. Ever since her family emigrated from South Korea to the United States, she's felt her Otherness. And as the pressures of high school ramp up, friendships change or end and everything gets harder. Even home isn't a safe place, as fights with her mom escalate. Deb is caught in a limbo, with nowhere to go. But Deb is resilient. And during a trip to South Korea, she realizes something that changes her perspective on her family, her heritage, and herself. This stunning debut graphic memoir features page after page of gorgeous, evocative art, perfect for Tillie Walden fans. It's a cross section of the Korean American diaspora and mental health, a moving and powerful read in the vein of Hey, Kiddo and The Best We Could Do.