Gauntlet And The Fist Beneath

Gauntlet And The Fist Beneath

$30.00

This item is in stock and will be dispatched immediately.

432

A fantasy adventure set in a world of brutal juntas and ancient animism, where gruesome medieval warfare and strange magic are the tactics used in the name of freedom. From a debut Scottish author. Protect. Fight. Destroy. Protect your people. The endless rotstorm rages over the ruins of the Ferron Empire. Flore would never let the slavers of the Empire rise again. As a warrior of the Stormguard Commandos, she wrought horrors in the rotstorm to protect her people. She did her duty and left the bloodshed behind. Fight for your family. Flore's peace is shattered when blazing orbs of light cut through the night sky and descend on her village. Her daughter is abducted and Flore is forced into a chase across a land of twisted monsters and ancient gods. She must pursue the mysterious orbs, whose presence could herald the return of the Empire she spent her entire life fighting. Destroy your enemies. Now, Flore must take up the role she swore to put aside and become the weapon the Stormguard trained her to be, to save not only her daughter, but her people . . . Read this action-packed and unique fantasy adventure from debut Scottish author, Ian Green. Perfect for fans of Brandon Sanderson's Stormlight Archive series or Sam Sykes' Seven Blades In Black.